## APPROVED Municipal Building Commission Meeting Minutes December 4, 2024

Vice President Jacob Frey called the regular Municipal Building Commission (MBC) meeting to order at 9:35 AM at the City Hall/Courthouse, Room 143. Present were:

Vice President Jacob Frey, Mayor, City of Minneapolis Minneapolis City Council Member LaTrisha Vetaw Hennepin County Commissioner Marion Greene

President Irene Fernando, Chair of the Hennepin County Board, was absent

### **INFORMATIONAL ITEMS**

The following informational item was discussed:

1. 2025 – 2027 Capital Funding Request

#### **CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS**

Vice President Frey moved to approve the following consent items:

- 2. Minutes from the October 23, 2024 meeting
- 3. Contract Summary (through October 31, 2024)
- 4. MBC Expenditure Report (through October 31, 2024)
- 5. MBC Historic Preservation Fund Balance

Commissioner Greene seconded. A roll call vote was taken, and the motion carried:

Irene Fernando	Absent	Jacob Frey	Yea
Marion Greene	Yea	LaTrisha Vetaw	Yea

#### **DISCUSSION & ACTION AGENDA ITEMS**

- 6. Joint MBC Mech/Life Safety and City Restack Project Phase 3C
  - a) Vice President Frey moved to approve Shaw Lundquist construction contract amendment #9: MBC \$151,047.00 and #10 City \$83,143.00, for a total of \$234,190.00 and a new contract total \$26,489,645.00. Council Member Vetaw seconded. A roll call vote was taken, and the motion carried:

Irene Fernando	Absent	Jacob Frey	Yea
Marion Greene	Yea	LaTrisha Vetaw	Yea

7. Vice President Frey moved approval of a payroll services agreement between the MBC and Hennepin County, and authorizing MBC staff to negotiate and finalize the

# APPROVED Municipal Building Commission Meeting Minutes December 4, 2024

agreement terms. Council Member Vetaw seconded. A roll call vote was taken, and the motion carried:

Irene Fernando Absent Jacob Frey Yea Marion Greene Yea LaTrisha Vetaw Yea

8. Vice President Frey moved approval to post and hire the MBC accountant position as an MBC employee. Council Member Vetaw seconded. A roll call vote was taken, and the motion carried:

Irene Fernando Absent Jacob Frey Yea Marion Greene Yea LaTrisha Vetaw Yea

### **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 10:15 AM by Vice President Frey.